Borough Council

The members of the Chalfant Borough Council have been elected to represent our community by our community.

The Council encourages residents to contact us with questions or concerns in our respective areas of oversight, which are listed beside our names.   While we have included email addresses for your convenience, all members of Council can also be reached by contacting the Chalfant Borough Building at 412-823-6500.

Chalfant Borough Mayor:

Mr. James Perry (D)

Borough Council:

Ms. Joanne Baburich (D), Permits and Ordinances


Mr. Russell Drenning (D), Public Safety


Mr. Owen Lilac (D), Property and Recreation


Mr. Chad Hoover (R), Council President


Evelyn Fullwood (D), Health and Sanitation

Image forthcoming



Dr. Alia M. Pustorino-Clevenger (R),  Council Vice-President

Finance and Administration


Mr. Dennis “Den” Syska (R), Public Works



Chalfant Borough Secretary:

Stephanie Schwoegl

Real Estate Tax Collector:

Ms. Carol Donahue



Mr. Nicholas Evashavik